Users don't understand the change passcode screen when it expires
Hello,
We force users to change regularly the device passcode and I’m getting a request from the support because they receive lot of calls from users that don’t understand what happens. USers are telling the device is blocked on a screen with passcode menus and that they can’t escape it. Some are also wiping the device to resolve the issue …
Even if they receive the emails telling them they’ll need to change the device passcode, if they don’t change it, when it expires they are getting a notification that displays less than 1 second and then are locked on the screen to set a pincode / passcode.
Question 1 : Are we alone to get this user misunderstanding ?
Question 2 : Would it be possible to set a custom message that we would push to help users understanding that their code has expired and that they need to change it ?
Best regards
